Court of Appeals

The Court of Appeals is divided into 11 respective geographical districts. Depending on where the person lives will determine which district their case is At, we can help you find a specific Court of Appeals district court — now. If you want to get information about these courts, a great first step is to learn about each one.

First Circuit Court of Appeals

You can also get records for the First Circuit Court which is one of 13 of the courts of appeals. Continue reading

Second Circuit Court of Appeals

The Second Circuit Court of Appeals has its clerk’s office as well as hearing oral arguments at the Thurgood Marshall U.S. Courthouse In Foley Square. This Is in lower Manhattan. Continue reading

Third Circuit Court of Appeals

The United States Third Court of Appeals was created in the year 1892. It is made up of five justices and one Chief Justice. It has jurisdiction over civil and criminal cases within its district. Fourteen active judges make up the Court of Appeals Third District, which is one of the thirteen United States courts of appeals. It’s based in the courthouse in Pennsylvania and Philadelphia.

The Third Circuit Court of Appeals has appellate jurisdiction over several of the district courts that are found within their region. These include the District of New Jersey along with the Eastern District, Western District and the Middle District of Pennsylvania. It also includes the District of Delaware and the District Court of the Virgin Islands. Continue reading

Fourth Circuit Court of Appeals

This court also has records that you can look up if you know when and where to look for them. It is based in Richmond, Virginia at the Lewis F. Powell US Courthouse. It has 15 authorized judgeships. Continue reading

Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals

The Fifth Court is composed of 17 active judges, making it one of the middle-sized courts of appeals. It is found at the John Minor Wisdom Courthouse in New Orleans, Louisiana. Continue reading