By uploading a photograph and selecting to conduct a face search, you understand that the photograph you uploaded will be collected and stored by InfoTracer and/or it’s processor(s) for the purpose of determining the identity within the photograph and to compare with facial images available from public sources and other resources. The photograph will not be disclosed by InfoTracer without your consent unless the disclosure if required by law or by a valid legal subpoena. The photograph will be permanently deleted from InfoTracer’s systems within a reasonable time after your search, not to exceed three years from the date of your search. A copy of InfoTracer’s Biometric Information and Security Policy for the use of photographs is included in our Privacy Notice.
InfoTracer.com is not a "consumer reporting agency" and does not supply "consumer reports" as those terms are defined by the Fair Credit Reporting Act ("FCRA"). By clicking "I Agree" you consent to our Terms of Service and acknowledge and agree not to use any information gathered through InfoTracer.com for any purpose under the FCRA, including, but not limited to, evaluating eligibility for personal credit, insurance, employment, or tenancy.
You acknowledge that you have the legal authority to provide this photograph for the above defined purpose and that your search does not violate our Terms of Service and Privacy Notice, or any applicable laws. Further, you consent to InfoTracer’s collection, use, and storage of the photograph for the above defined purpose.
InfoTracer.com is not a consumer reporting agency as defined by the Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA), and does not assemble or evaluate information for the purpose of supplying consumer reports.
You understand that by clicking "I Agree" you consent to our Terms of Service and agree not to use information provided by InfoTracer.com for any purpose under the FCRA, including to make determinations regarding an individual's eligibility for personal credit, insurance, employment, or for tenant screening.
You understand that license plate and VIN searches are only available for a purpose authorized by the Driver's Privacy Protection Act of 1994 (DPPA). The information obtained from our searches is not to be used for any unlawful purposes.
This website contains information collected from public and private resources. InfoTracer.com cannot confirm that information provided below is accurate or complete. Please use information provided by InfoTracer.com responsibly.
You understand that by clicking "I Agree," Infotracer.com will conduct only a preliminary people search of the information you provide and that a search of any records will only be conducted and made available after you register for an account or purchase a report.
The state has an online system where Nevada drivers can get a copy of their motor vehicle report. However, anyone requiring a copy of someone else's must visit a Nevada DMV office in person or order them by mail. They will need specific information and a valid, legal reason for needing the information. The state offers a 3-year option or a 10-year report.
Individual record information may contain personal information. Some of the details may include the driver's name, address, driver's license number, social security number, date of birth, physical description, and medical information. The reports will also contain car accident history, license restrictions, endorsements, license status, revocations, and suspensions. Any criminal offenses will also be on the report along with traffic violations, moving violations, and license points.
The Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles allows individuals to get a copy of their own driver record online, using a kiosk at a DMV office or partner site, in person at the DMV, or through the mail.
Requestors that need a copy of someone else's or bulk reports need to obtain them through the DMV in person or through the mail. They can enclose the fee and completed application to:
DMV Records Section
555 Wright Way
Carson City, NV 89711-0250
Purchasers have the option of buying a 3-year or 10-year report. When ordering by mail requestors can pay using a money order.
Insurance companies often request these reports before agreeing to insure drivers and set insurance rates.
The cost for a driving report in the state is $8. If purchased through a kiosk, the buyer will also pay a $1 processing fee. The price remains the same whether the requestor orders them through the internet, in person, or by mail. However, if someone orders through the mail and wants a certified copy, that will cost an additional $5. When paying online, users can pay by credit card.
Someone must be 16 years old to apply for a driver's license. They must complete a driver's education program and take a road and written test. They must also reside in the state. Anyone under the age of 18 must-have parental or guardian consent.
The Nevada DMV provides resources for new drivers so they can become familiar with the driving laws of the state. Some common laws that every driver should know from the DMV are:
Other exceptions include:
The state uses a demerit point system to keep track of driver offenses. When someone earns 3 points, they will receive a warning letter from the DMV. Someone who earns 3-11 may have 3 of them removed by attending traffic school. Anyone who earns 12 points in 12 months will suffer an automatic license suspension for 6 months.
Some point violations are:
Some speeding point violations include:
Offenders may be ordered by the court to take a defensive driving course. Commercial drivers may be punished even more harshly.
The state of Nevada offers two types of reports a 3-year driving history and a 10-year report.
The 3-year report will contain personal information such as name, address, social security number, and date of birth. It will also contain accidents, civil and criminal driving offenses, things like DUIs, parking tickets, license status, endorsements, restrictions, revocations, and suspensions. It will only go back three years, however. Requestors must pay an extra $5 for a certified copy through the mail.
The 10-year report will also contain personal information such as name, address, social security number, and date of birth. It will also contain accidents, civil and criminal driving offenses, DUIs, parking tickets, license status, endorsements, restrictions, revocations, and suspensions. The report will only show the past 10 years. Requestors must pay an extra $5 for a certified copy through the mail.
Criminal driving offenses are serious crimes, and they may result in huge fines, prison or jail time, court-ordered traffic school, and the loss of a driver's license.
Reckless driving is considered a very serious crime and may result in fines of $250-$1,000, 8 points on the person's license, and up to six months in jail. The crime is a misdemeanor. If anyone is hurt or killed due to reckless driving, it instantly becomes a Class B felony punishable by 1-6 years in prison and a $2,000-$5,000 fine.
Some other examples of criminal driving offenses in the state include:
Civil driving offenses are far less serious and usually only result in a warning by the officer or a ticket (fine that must be paid). Some examples of civil driving offenses include:
The Nevada Department of Public Safety and Transportation is the agency that collects and reports on driving statistics for the state. They have annual reports and also keep track of monthly data. Some interesting statistics from their latest report include:
Below are some frequently asked questions about state driving records.
Anyone who can prove a valid reason can get a copy of your driving record. They must, however, comply with all federal and state DPPA laws.
Yes. Individuals can easily get a copy of their driver history report using the online portal. However, anyone requesting a copy of someone else's must either get it in person at the DMV or through the mail. They can request a certified copy for an additional $5 when ordering by mail.
When ordering a copy, you will need your name, address, driver's license number, social security number, and date of birth. You may have to send a copy of your ID card in when you order. The DMV may require expiration and issue date of your license as well.
Yes. They have strict laws, and all violations equal points on your license. Earn too many in a year, and you'll lose your license automatically for at least six months. License points can affect your car insurance rates. Too many points may also affect your driving privileges.
Below are some helpful state driving record links.
Disclaimer: The materials presented here are for informational purposes only. The information is taken from state and local resources, and is current as of the most recent site update. Changes made by state and local departments and agencies after our latest update may render some information and fees outdated, and may cause links to break and forms to be unavailable. Infotracer strongly encourages you to visit the relevant state and local resources to ensure you have the most recent information.